Print Friendly and PDF

Click here to return to list of CCR staff.

CCR Board of Directors

Katherine Acey
Executive Director, Griot Circle
Executive Director, Emeritus, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice

Laila Al-Arian
Writer and Journalist

Catherine Albisa, Chair
Executive Director, National Economic and Social Rights Initiative

Harry Anduze
Managing Partner, Harry Anduze Montaño Law Offices
Professor, Graduate Program at the Interamerican University School of Law

Radhika Balakrishnan, Treasurer
Faculty Director, Center for Women's Global Leadership; Professor, Women's and Gender Studies Department, Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey

Ajamu Baraka
Associate Fellow - Foreign Policy in Focus Program, Institute for Policy Studies

Chandra Bhatnagar
Senior Attorney Advisor, Office of the Chair, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Elizabeth Castelli
Ann Whitney Olin Professor of Religion, Barnard College

Katherine Franke, Vice Chair
Isidor and Seville Sulzbacher Professor of Law, Columbia Law School 
Director, Center for Gender and Sexuality Law, Columbia Law School

Sherry Frumkin
Director, Santa Monica Art Studios
Board of Directors, ACLU Foundation of Southern California

Leila Hessini
Director, Ipas

Julie F. Kay, Secretary
Senior Strategist for Advocacy and Policy, Ms. Foundation for Women

Nsombi Lambright
Director of Communications and Development, One Voice Mississippi

Paula Litt
Board of Directors and Volunteer, Liberty Hill Foundation

Jules Lobel, President
Professor, University of Pittsburgh, School of Law

Alex Rosenberg, Vice President
Art Appraiser and Dealer, Visiting Professor of Art at the Instituto Superior de Arte (ISA)

Peter Weiss, Vice President
President, Lawyers Committee on Nuclear Policy